Armbrae is led day to day, on an operational basis, by Head of School Steve Clarke. 

The long-term leadership of the school is in the hands of the Board of Governors.

The Board has four broad areas of responsibility:


  • preparing a clear statement of the school's philosophy, goals and objectives
  • establishing general policies that the Head of School will administer
  • maintaining the financial health of the school, including approving and monitoring the budget and assets represented by the buildings and grounds
  • selecting and evaluating the Head of School

The Board of Governors is made up of parents, former parents, alumni, members of the local community, as well as four non-voting, ex-officio members: a Faculty representative, the Junior School Director, the Senior School Director, and the Head of School.


Board Volunteer Application Form (PDF)

Board of Governors as of September 2019

Marc Beaubien, Secretary
Sheila Blair-Reid
Linda Brigley
Paul Dandurand
Gail Eskes
Jill Hennigar, Chair
Sam Kiragu, Treasurer
Wayne O'Connor, Past Chair
Heaton Rosborough
Nick Szymanis
Jonathan Waye

Ex-Officio (Non-Voting)
Stephen Clarke, Head of School
Rebecca Murray, Faculty Representative

Strategic Plan 2016-21

Click here to read our Strategic Plan.


CAIS Governance Guide


Click here to read the CAIS Governance Guide.